Skip to content

Governance & Committees

Governance and committee positions are open to full membership members. Interested in a position? Contact us for more information.


Executive Committee Officers
Chair: Kevin Day, Western Reserve Group
Vice Chair: John Ammendola, Grange Insurance
Secretary/Treasurer: Terry McClaskey, Westfield

Melissa Centers, State Auto
Chuck Crist, Progressive
Mark Howard, Nationwide
Dave Kaufman, Encova Mutual Insurance Group
Lisa Love, The Cincinnati Insurance Companies
Mark Russell, Ohio Mutual Insurance Group



Committee members contribute their time, experience, and expertise for the good of Ohio’s insurance industry and guide key association initiatives.

Legislative Committee
Mission: To establish consensus positions among members on public policy matters that facilitate a comprehensive and financially sound property and casualty insurance environment in Ohio.


Education & Workforce Development Committee
Mission: To partner with educators to strengthen public understanding of and confidence in Ohio’s property and casualty insurance industry and assist in creating a talent pool of potential employees.

Scroll To Top